➀ to ➃ can only be changed if the camera is disabled
using [Disable Camera].
If a camera is not working, you can disable it to prevent
communication error notifications from being sent repeatedly.
If you replace a camera that is not working with another
camera, the host name, etc, is changed to that of the new
camera, so there will be no effect on existing recording
schedules and settings. (The replacement should be the same
model as the original camera.)
„Change the Thumbnail Image of a Camera
You can change the thumbnail image of a camera.
In the [Camera Properties] dialog box, click the [General]
tab and click [Update] to display the [Thumbnail] dialog
Drag the slider to change the zoom position of the
camera. Click in the preview video to change the
Select a preset made with the camera.
Use the current preview video as the camera thumbnail
image. The [Thumbnail] dialog box closes and the
camera thumbnail image is updated.
Close the dialog box without updating the thumbnail
You cannot use the pan/tilt/zoom feature.
You cannot use the pan/tilt feature.
You cannot use the zoom feature when the digital zoom is
set to [Disabled] on the camera.
You must configure the presets first before starting operation. For
details, see the camera manual.
Remove a Camera
1Select a camera in the list of cameras on the
3A message is displayed asking if you want to remove
the camera. Click [Yes].
If you remove a camera, you will no longer be able to play back
recordings made with the camera. If you need to play back the
recordings, use [Disable Camera] on the [Advanced] tab
instead of removing the camera.